Concealed Handgun License
Do you know anybody interested in getting a Concealed Handgun License (CHL)? If so, now is the time! The Gun Club conducts basic and renewal classes. Don't wait any longer. Do something you 've wanted to do for a long time!
Does your CHL expire soon? You can take the renewal
training no more than 6 months before your license expires. DPS will
send a renewal packet approximately 3 months before your CHL expires.
You can start your renewal process on-line by going to the DPS website (see
below). If your license expires, you may have to take the entire course again.
See the DPS Concealed Handgun Licensing page below for up-to-date
information about renewals. Contact
for class information.
Information Regarding CHL:
For more CHL information see the "Frequently Asked Questions" section below.
From Chapter 46 of the Texas Penal
Code (and other sources)
|"PURSUANT TO SECTION 30.06,
PENAL CODE (TRESPASS
BY HOLDER OF A LICENSE TO CARRY A CONCEALED
HANDGUN) A PERSON LICENSED UNDER SUBCHAPTER
H, CHAPTER 411, GOVERNMENT CODE (CONCEALED
HANDGUN LAW), MAY NOT ENTER THIS PROPERTY
WITH A CONCEALED HANDGUN."
"CONFORME A LA SECCIÓN 30.06 DEL CÔDIGO
of Public Safety
2. Concealed Handgun Licensing
|CHL Frequently Asked Questions|
|Concealed Handgun License Statistics|
|CHL Classes Starting Soon|
|Texas CHL Reciprocity Agreements|
|How to write a letter
the posting of a "No CHL" sign
|Texas Gun Laws|
|Other State's Concealed Carry Laws|
|Crime, Deterrence, and
Right-to-Carry Concealed Handguns
Top of page